Directorate and staff members

The directorate and the members of staff can be reached via their personal e-mail or via: +31 (0)10 44.19.400

                                                      
Director                                                                                            Business Manager and
Sjarel Ex                                                                                           Deputy Director  
info@boijmans.nl                                                                              Ina Klaassen
(more information here)                                                                    klaassen@boijmans.nl

   
Head of Exhibitions                     Controller
Cathy Jacob                                Theo Haarsma
jacob@boijmans.nl                     haarsma@boijmans.nl

   
Head of Marketing and              Head of Education and              Director of Development
Communications                        Interpretation                             Deirdre Carasso 
Sandra van Dongen                   Catrien Schreuder                     carasso@boijmans.nl
svdongen@boijmans.nl             schreuder@boijmans.nl

  
Head of Documentation Centre  Head of Conservation and
Nynke van der Wal                     Restoration
wal@boijmans.nl                        Christel van Hees
                                                    hees@boijmans.nl

            
Curator Prints and                     Senior Curator Prints                Curator old Paintings  
Drawings                                    and Drawings                           and Sculptures
Peter van der Coelen                 Albert Elen                                Friso Lammertse   
coelen@boijmans.nl                  elen@boijmans.nl                     lammertse@boijmans.nl

   
Curator pre-industrial                Senior curator                            Curator Modern and 
Design                                       applied Art and Design              Contemporary art
Alexandra Gaba-van Dongen   Mienke Simon Thomas               Francesco Stocchi           
dongen@boijmans.nl                thomas@boijmans.nl                  stocchi@boijmans.nl

    
Curator Modern &                      Curator Design                           Curator Modern & Contemporary
Contemporary Art                      Annemartine van Kesteren         Art and City Collection
Saskia van Kampen-Prein         kesteren@boijmans.nl                Noor Mertens         
kampen@boijmans.nl                                                                   mertens@boijmans.nl

  
Curator Education                      Curator Education
Els Hoek                                     Rianne Schoonderbeek
hoek@boijmans.nl                      schoonderbeek@boijmans.nl         

  
Guest curator                             Guest curator 'The Future of
Modern art                                  Fashion is Now'
Marijke Peyser                            José Teunissen
peyser@boijmans.nl                   teunissen@boijmans.nl

Photography: Fred Ernst, www.marcobakker.com (portrait Sjarel Ex), Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen