Summer in Rotterdam
August 2013

Rotterdam Design Prize scouts announced

The twelfth successive edition of the prestigious Rotterdam Design Prize takes place this year. The scouts for this edition have been announced.

The Rotterdam Design Prize 2013 is a partnership between the Rotterdam Design Prize Foundation, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and The New Institute. The Rotterdam Design Prize highlights the most remarkable, innovative and relevant design projects of the past two years. The prize was established in 1993 by Rotterdam City Council.


The scouts for the twelfth edition are: Ineke Hans, Niki Smit, Caroline Hummels, Carlo Wijnands and Erik & Ronald Rietveld (the winners of the last edition). Each of them has been asked to nominate three design projects, supported by a detailed argumentation. The fifteen nominees will be announced at the opening of the exhibition of their work at Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen on Saturday 16 November 2013. From that date visitors can vote for their favourite project for the Rotterdam Design Public Prize, sponsored by The New Institute.


For the latest news on the 2013 Rotterdam Design Prize visit: